Office Summary

212 Smiling
314 W 56th St
New York,  NY 10019

 (212) 764-5464

 

Services:  Cosmetic Dentistry, General Dentistry, Endodontics, Implant Dentistry, Oral Surgery, Orthodontics, Pediatric Dentistry, Periodontics, Prosthodontics, TMJ / Migraine Therapy, Sedation, Botox, Invisalign, CPAP Intolerance, Sleep Dental Medicine
Languages:  English, Spanish, Korean, Tagalog, Polish, Hebrew
Affiliations:  American Dental Association (ADA), American Academy of Cosmetic Dentistry (AACD), American College of Prosthodontists, American Academy of Periodontology
Payment Methods: Cash, Check, American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Care Credit, Debit Card, Springstone Patient Financing
Follow us on Facebook!
Follow us on Twitter!

Ratings

Average Rating
star rating
4.9 out of 5 (156 ratings)
Previous Next 20

"I simply cannot more strongly recommend Dr. Kim. My husband cracked a tooth while having dinner and as we were in from out of town, we had no idea where to go. Fortunately, I found Dr. Kim on Google, and he stayed late at his office to see us. He was able to fix my husband's tooth so that we could enjoy the rest of our vacation. He was so kind and helpful, and we are forever grateful to his care."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Ashley Taylor on 11/16/2016

"I was always afraid to go to the dentist, and trust me my teeth showed it. Finally, I made an appointment with Dr. Kim . I need it major work done. Surgery was performed the following week with Dr.Kim, and all I can say is what a big difference a beautiful smile can make in your life!! The staff is amazing and they make you feel so comfortable and relaxed. just an amazing team ."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Vinnie on 11/02/2016

"Ever since I can remember, I have always feared visiting the dentist. That is until I met the very beautiful and equally professional Dr. Shannon Kelso. Not only did she and her very capable staff perform non-routine dental procedures on my not so average mouth, they were done flawlessly and with the utmost of care and consideration of my phobia. And did I mention in the absence of any pain? I actually look forward to my next visit, having recommended her services at every opportunity!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Joseph Croce on 10/02/2016

"After many years of not visiting a dentist office. I was a total "Basket case" Dr. Munz's warm smile and greeting put me totally at ease. She is such a sweet, comforting and compassionate person. with a great sense of humor. She is a true professional. She takes the time to explain everything in detail. I recommend her 150%."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Yvette Mor on 09/12/2016

"I contacted 212-Smiling this morning and 2 hrs later I was warmly welcomed at their clinic for a repair to my par dental plate. Less than an hour later I was Smiling again. I will be back to have a dental clean in the near future. Friendly , Professional and Affordable what else could you ask for. cheers Tom"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 02/23/2016

"I saw Dr. Wolfson for a consultation on what to do with all my disintegrating upper teeth. He spent a great amount of time with me, was very concerned, and gave me many good suggestions. Dr. Wolfson is friendly, sincere, and knows much after his many years of experience. I would recommend him, for sure."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Linda Leven www.lindaleven.com on 02/23/2015

"I am extremely happy with 212 Smiling Dentistry. I am definitely going to make this place my new dental home. I went in after work for an emergency dental appointment, and as soon as I walked in, the Dentist, himself, greeted me. I explained my emergency situation, as well as, the great fear I have towards dentists. He was able to calm me down, take care of my emergency that same evening! And the best part was that I was able to go home pain-free. I am so grateful! Not to mention his assistant was very friendly and understanding! :-)"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Janice Vera on 01/23/2015

"Went in for one filling today but ended up doing three without any numming medication that's how amazing the dentis that took care of me was.He was very gentle, he let me know what he was doing at all times.I am very scared of the dentis but I will definitely go back again.thankyou all @212 smiling.keep up the great work you guys arr doing."
4 stars (4 stars)
by Paula on 12/13/2014

"The physicians are the absolute best. They are sensitive, patient and highly professional. They explain everything step by step. I am in no way a fan of dentist, and Dr. Wolfson can vouch for that. I am probably the most complicated patient he has ever encountered. He won't admit it but I know I am. But he is assuring and very patient with me. The rest of the staff are also very pleasant and professional. I love this practice. It is always clean and orderly. Easy to get to, even though I live in Brooklyn. I have always found it to be very easy to get an appointment and their hours are variable, which can fit any schedule. They have imaging on site and afterwards the physicians review them with you. In all honesty, this is a great denta..."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Rosetta Melvin on 12/11/2014

"I called on emergency and they took me right away."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Mario on 12/08/2014

"My dental hygienist, Christy, was gentle, and thorough, not only in her cleaning, but in her explanation of what she was doing. She was pleasant and did a fantastic job all around. Dr. Munz, as well as all of the dentists I have seen there was very nice. The entire team was great! I was seen on time and I even got a great holiday special on teeth whitening. A friend recommended this office and I'm glad she did!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Nancy B. on 12/05/2014

"the staff at 212 smiling are caring they make you feel at home. I am very appreciative with the care i got. the work they did with my teeth AMAZING.anyone that wants a beautiful smile go to 212 smiling."
5 stars (5 stars)
by coco on 12/05/2014

"The best dentist experience of my life. From making the appointment to billing, I could not have imagined a better visit. Maria was courteous, professional and beyond helpful and patient during billing, you know how those insurance codes and forms can be like finding needle in a haystack...lol. Dr. Munz, OMG!!! What can I say about how amazing she was. I came in for an emergency abcess drainage. She was gentle, kind, patient, humorous and a pure delight. The procedure was time efficient and painless. I STRONGLY recommend this office!!!!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Mandrill Hardge on 12/03/2014

"The visit was very quick and easy! A check up and filling DONE within 30 minutes."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 12/03/2014

"Wonderful! Wonderful Crew! An Ace Team! I'm a real scaredy cat when it comes to going to the dentist. But today, my first visit, I met a great team, and they put me all at ease! Thank you, Dr. Munz, Gizelle, Kathy, & all! Here's to a Beautiful Smile! Cheers!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Hershey Miller on 11/17/2014

"I was pleased with the service I receved today."
4 stars (4 stars)
by Anonymous on 11/16/2014

"They toke care of my treatment and made me smile at the same day with affordable payment!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 11/11/2014

"The best experience I've ever had in any dentist office. It was clean neat and impressive. Doctor Shannon Kelso,D.M.D.was truly the best dentist I've ever had the pleasure to work on my teeth. The receptionist and the dental assistants were very cordial,friendly and professional. The best of the best!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Steve Rovtar on 11/06/2014

"Your office is so professional in every aspect of the word! Dr.Munz is an excellent Dentist I am very impressed with her work!!! And your staff is very attentive Thanks for everything!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Tonya B. on 10/24/2014

"I had a really good experience with the dentist's cleaner. She was very gentle and understanding, and explained patiently how to floss."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 10/15/2014

Map

From:
Map

Request an Appointment