Office Summary

Jersey City Dental
162 Newark Avenue, 2nd Flr
Jersey City,  NJ 07302

 (201) 434-0919

 

Services:  Cosmetic Dentistry, General Dentistry, Implant Dentistry
Languages:  None listed
Affiliations:  None listed
Payment Methods: None listed
Follow us on Facebook!
Follow us on Twitter!

Ratings

Average Rating
star rating
4.8 out of 5 (114 ratings)
Previous Next 20

"The Dentist, Dr Park extremely professional with a keen eye on sensitivity. I felt extremely comfortable in your environment."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 05/06/2014

"Dr. Paek is patient, knowledgeable and very good at his craft."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 04/29/2014

"timely, no wait easy helpful informative staff interactions pleasant atmosphere (music, water, information)"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 04/29/2014

"timely, no wait easy helpful informative staff interactions pleasant atmosphere (music, water, information)"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 04/29/2014

"Everyone was so kind, professional, courteous, and thorough. Dr. Paek and Dr. Cohen were both extremely helpful in assisting me with my cavity and any and all questions I had. Dr. Cohen called later that day to check up on me. Without a doubt, Jersey City Dental will be my dentist going forward."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 04/22/2014

"No check of my teeth. The dentist just show me the list of product he could sell me, withening tooth. I was in front of a salesperson. I would imagine that it is quite the same everywhere. Never saw that before in my life. I feel sorry for the american, how their health is beetwen bad hand."
1 stars (1 stars)
by Anonymous on 04/15/2014

"My mother was extremely pleased with all the friendly and courteous staff and with Dr. Dumoff and Marlene. We are so happy we found you and will recommend you to all our friends and family! Thank you!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anna on 03/19/2014

"My first appointment with Jersey City Dental was amazing. I shared my concerns with both the hygienist and the Doctor, and they were both very comforting and knowledgeable. Working with Marlene was an absolute pleasure - she has a great sense of humor and makes you feel as if you've known her for a long time! The staff at the reception desk are also friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this office to my friends."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Sameer Jobanputra on 03/18/2014

"Gentle and efficient!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 02/24/2014

"I had a great experience as a new patient at JCD. The only glitch was this: when I called to make the appointment I made it clear that I wanted the bonding on my incisor checked and fixed at the initial visit in order to avoid having to take more time off from work with a second visit. After my cleaning it became obvious that this was not planned for and I was asked to come back later in the day (I appreciated that, even if I was in response to an error). However, Vanessa overheard this and immediately called the other office, where Dr. Paek was able to see me right away and fix my problem. Overall, a very pleasurable experience. Both Marlene and Vanessa were excellent. However, the x-ray experience was a bit unpleasant because the h..."
4 stars (4 stars)
by Ron H. on 02/12/2014

"I honestly always dread going to the dentist. I just don't like the discomfort of having someone work in my mouth. This was my first time at Jersey City Dental. I actually came out of there in a better mood than I went in in. I am feeling happy AFTER a dental appointment. The staff there is super friendly, considerate and professional. Vanessa deserves a shout out because she took the x-rays (my least favorite part). Although not pleasant, she made the experience as pleasant as possible. And she is so positive, it was a great first impression to set me up for my exam and cleaning. The dentist was interested in listening to any concerns I had and seemed very thorough in her exam. The cleaning was also good and thorough. They told me t..."
5 stars (5 stars)
by CK on 02/12/2014

"Friendly greeting on arrival, thorough exam, great cleaning, straight talk about the condition of my teethâ?¦ could not have been a better experience"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Neil G on 02/02/2014

"I REALLY wish I could give Dr. Paek (Jersey City Dental) 10 stars! Now, I have to be honest and say I was extremely worried when I walked into the building. I thought God had played a cruel joke on me, lol. I was like, "What in the heck did I just walk into?!" Matter of fact, I was about to turn around, go back to my car and find another dentist. Thank goodness I didn't! This was, by far, the best experience I've ever had at a dentist office, and that absolutely does NOT come easy for me. Okay, so like I stated the walk-up was absolutely nasty, wet, disgusting, stinky and completely gross (it was raining so water was all over the place - not very safe looking), but that was ONLY on the outside. When I opened the door to the den..."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 01/31/2014

"Friendly staff made me feel very comfortable. I was able to schedule an appointment within two days of my initial call. Would recommend to anyone in Jersey City!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 01/30/2014

"Jersey City Dental is the best. They stayed open late (7-8pm) to accommodate my schedule and my appointment was a breeze. Dr. Paek and his staff do a great job!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Jon H on 01/29/2014

"Great staff! Smooth transaction"
4 stars (4 stars)
by Anonymous on 01/13/2014

"I admire your practice and your thoroughness. I hate being spammed though, because in my work I go through 500-1000 emails per day. See you in July."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 01/09/2014

"Went for my cleaning and as usual everything was dealt with in a professional manner, including the notes that are taken digitally for reference. I also appreciate the automatic reminders sent via email."
5 stars (5 stars)
by tpgicas on 01/09/2014

"Jersey City Dental was excellent! The hygienist was great, friendly, but not too over bearing. The doctor was thorough and friendly as well! Would definitely recommend them to anyone in the area."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Marcie Q. on 01/07/2014

"Dr. Paek did an excellent job with my two fillings. Since it was my first time getting a filling. Dr. Paek explained the steps before and during the procedure. Most important he was gentle. Overall the staff is friendly and answered all my questions. Thanks again."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 12/24/2013

Map

From:
Map

Request an Appointment